A FACELESS CHILD

[Photo Credit: Ebenezer Akinrinade]


No need to see my face.

No need to know my name.

I am just a child,

An ordinary child.

I stand for the street children

Whose voices you refuse to hear.

I stand for the abused,

The faceless and nameless,

The helpless and penniless

Who deserves extraordinary life

But are denied of ordinary life.

I am just a child,

An ordinary Nigerian child.

And I deserve to live a better life.

Picture & Poem by:

Ebenezer O. Akinrinade

[Photographer |Poet |Writer |Social Worker]

+2348027701092

Tweet me: @EAphotomedia OR @gent2smile

© 2017

Leave a Reply

